One Lovely Blog Award! <3

(Note: Although this is my French blog, I decided to write this post in English, since it may be rather difficult to explain/translate the award in its entirety. I will resume blogging in French in my next post. Thanks in advance).

One Lovely Blog Award

Bonjour! 🙂

I have been nominated by the wonderful and lovely Pip for the “One Lovely Blog Award.” I am so blessed to have received this; thank you!

Let’s get right down to it then, shall we? 😉

Award Rules:

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

2. You must list the rules.

3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.

4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

5. You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

7 Facts About Me: 

  1. The two places that I would really like to travel to (that I haven’t done so already) would be the Netherlands and the Czech Republic.
  2. Don’t ask me why, but I have an aversion to polo and rugby shirts. There’s something about their design that repulses me. I wouldn’t wear them.
  3. I’m left-handed, and I’m proud of it!
  4. I have a birthmark on the back of my neck; it’s this white, splotchy de-pigmentation sort of thing. Naturally, I can’t see it, but I’ve asked friends to snap a photo of it, and so I know how it looks.
  5. Since I was ten, I have consistently been keeping a journal. Whether I write in it every day or at least once a week, I continue to express my thoughts on paper. 🙂
  6. I love to bake, and also love to try out new recipes, whether super easy or super challenging.
  7. My celebrity crushes (at this moment): Callan McAuliffe (male) and Sarah Bolger (female).

I nominate:

  1. catalinasaurus
  2. Snobhotel
  3. Lyla Michaels
  4. Penguin Ponderings
  5. amandalyle1986
  6. S.J. Takeshi
  7. Bendilyn Bach
  8. Lex Solo
  9. tomgroves628
  10. Monica
  11. fatimasque
  12. luciecassandra2813
  13. Jonathan Roumain
  14. daramitz
  15. Lillian Druve
8 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award! <3

  1. I’m so happy to have found your blog through Snobhotel- she nominated me after you nominated her! Je suis tellement excitée parce que j’ai appris le français depuis le quatrième année jusqu’à le douzième, mais il y avait un année depuis je l’ai utilisé, et je le perds lentement mais sûrement! Alors, j’espére de practiquer ma compréhension sur votre blog!

      1. Hahaha merci! You can count on my commenting a lot on your blog – I like the idea of this whole quasi-pen-pal situation set-up 😉 (I didn’t know how to say all that in French haha)

  2. Merci beaucoup pour la nomination 🙂 your journal habit is great! Writing is always a good outlet to have.
    (My french skills aren’t good enough for me to post a full comment here en française.)

Leave a Reply

